Home / Special Feature / Lawyers of the Year 2012

Lawyers of the Year 2012

At the end of every year, Lawyers USA recognizes attorneys who have made a significant impact in the legal world during the year just past. These lawyers’ accomplishments in 2012 earned each of them the title “Lawyer of the Year.”

The 2012 Lawyers of the Year are:

Kelly Clark and Paul Mones: Oregon attorneys help expose secret Boy Scout files

Roger A.  Johnson: Med-mal attorney overcomes Mo. damages cap

Stephen C. Leckar:  Solo wins blockbuster Supreme Court GPS case

Valerie R. Newman and Emmett D. Queener: Public defenders prevail in right to counsel cases

Donald B. Verrilli Jr.: Solicitor General triumphs in health care case